Win a Freakin’ Laptop, Yo.

I got an email asking if I’d like to give away a HP dm3 notebook and thought, “Eh, I’m a little busy to blog. Sorry, Potential Winner.”

Psych! (Helloo, 1992.)

Someone is going to have a very merry Christmas this year! (Or happy Hanukkah, or a happy Winter Solstice, or a great Festivus.)

That’s right, I have an HP Pavillion dm3 Ultra-Thin Laptop to give away to one lucky reader.

What exactly does this little guy look like?

I’m so glad you asked!

  • Features like snap, pin, shake, and peak in Windows 7 make day-to-day tasks a breeze on dm3
  • Windows 7 also offers better ways to find and manage files like Jump Lists and improved taskbar previews that help you speed through everyday tasks.  To open a Jump List, just right-click a program icon on the Windows 7 taskbar.
  • Great features like HomeGroup makes sharing music, pictures, videos, and document on home networks easy.
  • The dm3’s HP MediaSmart along with its BrightView LED display, SRS Premium Sound and Altec Lansing speakers with the option to connect to your HD TV via the HDMI port make the device ideal for experiencing music and video.
  • Ultra-low voltage processors and other features give the dm3 up to 10 hours of battery life (!!), letting users go where they need to without having to find a plug.
  • Windows 7 power management contributes to battery longevity by running fewer background activities, automatic screen dimming, powering off unused ports and more.

To Enter:

This is a quick little contest, just FIVE days long, which means a shorter window and more chance to win a laptop of your very own. Woohoo!

There are several ways to enter:

1. Comment on this post telling me why you need this laptop. (I’m partially to working in coffee shops, and thus “need” a laptop, so my definition of “need” is a bit flexible. ;))

2. Blog about the contest and leave a comment with the link on this post. (Bonus points if it includes a video. Woo!)

3. Tweet about the contest and leave a comment with the link on this post (use the hashtag “#MerryHPtoMe” so I can track the tweets).

Oh, and there is NO LIMIT for any of these. So, enter away!

The contest ends December 23rd at noon EST.
THE CONTEST IS CLOSED! Congrats, Tam!


Tags:

3,759 Responses to “Win a Freakin’ Laptop, Yo.”

  1. I need this baby because I love to type!

  2. I need this laptop because it’s classy.

  3. Some of my friends complain about coffee shops not having enough outlets etc. I wouldn’t have to worry about that with this baby!

  4. I need to win this laptop because it has great speakers for listening to music!

  5. i would love to win that laptop yo

  6. I need this laptop to twitter, twitter, twitter.

    leoandchelle at yahoo dot com

  7. I need this laptop so I can hook a decent webcam up to it

  8. I need this laptop so I can have more screen realestate than I now have.

  9. I need this laptop because I’m absolutely desperate to win it.

  10. I need to win this laptop so I can broaden my horizons

  11. I need this laptop on long car rides to keep me occupied

  12. Pick me, pick me :P

  13. I need this laptop to stay in touch.

  14. I need to win this laptop pronto

  15. I need this laptop so my husband can play poker on his own laptop :)

    leoandchelle at yahoo dot com

  16. I need this laptop so I can create a new blog and host giveaways so everyone else who didn’t win the laptop can enter my giveaways and win something!!

  17. I’ve been thinking about starting a blog in the next year. A new laptop would really motivate me to get started.

  18. I need this laptop so I can surf fast on the net

  19. I need this laptop to browse any topic.

  20. I need to win. I REALLY RELLY DO!

  21. wow almost 1000 comments since i started i want it.

  22. I need this laptop to blog like crazy :)

    leoandchelle at yahoo dot com

  23. I need this laptop to read blogs with.

  24. I need this laptop so I wont have to worry about anything going slow on the internet

  25. I need this laptop so I can keep up to date with all the new contests online!

  26. I need to win this laptop so I can take MIT classes online

  27. I want a fast cool laptop.

  28. Now that virgin offers free wi-fi on flights, I would love to have a laptop to use while flying. How cool is that!

  29. I need this laptop because its 12:00!!!!!!!!

  30. I need this laptop so I can watch Netflix.

    leoandchelle at yahoo dot com

  31. It would make a bah humbug Christmas brighter

  32. I need this laptop to further my career.

    Whoo…time’s almost up. I’m exhausted.

  33. I really want to win that laptop!!!!!!!

  34. I need this laptop because I spoke too sonn about being 12:00…no clock on my desk.

  35. I need to win this laptop so I can help my fellow man with random emails of kindness

  36. can i still enter?

  37. It will be my good luck charm to find a job online!

  38. I need this laptop very badly. I don’t have one and can’t afford one!

    Good luck, everyone! You, too, Paul.

  39. I need to win this soooo bad! I want to write!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  40. I need this laptop because it will help in many aspects of my online life! :) Thanks!!!

  41. I need to win this! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! I want to write! PLEASE!

  42. I just need this laptop, yo! Good luck everyone!

  43. Thanks MFalcon, You too.

Trackbacks

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

